Esteban Meneses Declares Uruguay Squad for Upcoming Rugby World Cup

RWC Uruguay Squad
RWC Uruguay Squad

Uruguay squad of 31 team members was declared by its coach Esteban Meneses which is a mix of strong players and strategic approach towards playing an important world cup like rugby. The Uruguay Rugby team is called Los Teros who will be playing their opening match on 25th September in pool stages. Uruguay is placed in Pool D.

The first match of Uruguay in Rugby World Cup will be played against Fiji on 25th september and second it will play against Georgia in Kumagaya. These will be followed by a match against Australia on 05th October in Oita and Wales in Kumamoto on 13th October. All these RWC matches live streaming countrywise will be available as per the list of broadcasters of Rugby World Cup already declared in our earlier post.

Meneses who will retire after this World cup said that the decision of choosing and eliminating a few was difficult since all the players had put in their best efforts but a process and technical approach was followed to come to the final decision. If we talk about the variety among players, Diego’s two sons Juan Diego and Agustin Ormaechea are included in the team by the selecting committee. Juan Gaminara has been given the responsibility of the team and will captain the team Los Teros. Let’s have a look at all the forward and backs in the team.


Facundo Gattas, Joaquín Jaunsolo, Mateo Sanguinetti, Germán Kessler, Guillermo Pujadas, Diego Arbelo, Juan Echeverría, Juan Pedro Rombys, Ignacio Dotti, Manuel Leindekar, Diego Magno, Franco Lamana, Manuel Ardao, Santiago Civetta, Manuel Diana, Juan Manuel Gaminara (capitán), Juan Diego Ormaechea, Alejandro Nieto


Agustín Ormaechea, Santiago Arata, Felipe Berchesi, Felipe Etcheverry, Juan Manuel Cat, Santiago Vilaseca, Agustín Della Corte, Tomás Inciarte, Federico Favaro, Nicolás Freitas, Leandro Leivas, Gastón Mieres, Rodrigo Silva.