Ireland Squad of 31 men declared leaving Devin Toner

Ireland Squad 2019 RWC
Ireland Squad 2019 RWC

The Irish Team coach Joe Schmidt declared his team that will be heading to Japan for this season of Rugby World Cup 2019. There were certain additions and omissions giving surprise to all.

When one starts with the training and a few are to be excluded, given that all of them are competent and talented enough, it becomes difficult whom to be kept and who to be omitted.

In the current team declared, one of the surprise omission was Devin Toner who was replaced by a much younger player Jean Kleyn who has only two caps to his credit so far. Toner had suffered a ankle injury which may be a reason for his exclusion from the team. Toner has been present in Schmidt’s 60 out of 70 tests.

Another omission was seen of Jodhi Murphy & Kieran Marmion and also alongside it adds to the fact that physicality is one of the major factors for selections for the big event.

To watch live RWC 2019, head to our main page or click on the highlighted link which may take you to the the home page.

Ireland Rugby World Cup Squad

Ireland have just announced their squad for the upcoming World Cup;

Forwards (17):
Cian Healy
Dave Kilcoyne
Rory Best
Niall Scannell
Sean Cronin
Tadhg Furlong
Andrew Porter
John Ryan
James Ryan
Iain Henderson
Jean Kleyn
Tadhg Beirne
CJ Stander
Peter O’Mahony
Josh van der Flier
Jack Conan
Rhys Ruddock

Backs (14):
Rob Kearney
Jordan Larmour
Keith Earls
Jacob Stockdale
Andrew Conway
Chris Farrell
Robbie Henshaw
Bundee Aki
Garry Ringrose
Jonathan Sexton
Joey Carbery
Jack Carty
Conor Murray
Luke McGrath